Peacebuilding Journal

Peacebuilding is an international, comparative, multidisciplinary journal open to articles on contemporary and historical cases. It aims to provide in-depth analyses of the ideologies, philosophies, interests and policies that underpin peacebuilding programmes and initiatives, and to connect with debates being held by policymakers, civil society personnel, scholars and students. The journal will also periodically include reports on the work of major donors and the Peacebuilding Commission, or other notable organisations in the field. Our aim is for the journal to become a high quality ‘go-to’ resource for the study of peace and conflict.

Professor Roger Mac Ginty (University of Manchester)
Professor Oliver P. Richmond (University of Manchester)

Assistant Editor
Ioannis Tellidis (Kyung Hee University)

Editorial Assistant
Birte Vogel (University of Manchester)

Books Review Editor
Stephanie Kappler (University of Liverpool)

Editorial Board
Professor Susan Nan Allen (George Mason University)
Professor Roberto Belloni (University of Trento)
Dr Annika Björkdahl (Lund University)
Professor Roland Bleiker (University of Queensland)
Dr Anne Brown (University of Queensland)
Professor Peter Burgess (PRIO)
Cedric de Coning (Norwegian Institute of International Affairs)
Professor Tim Donais (Laurier University)
Professor Mark Duffield (University of Bristol)
Professor Vivienne Jabri (Kings College London)
Youssef Mahmoud (International Peace Institute)
Dr Francesco Mancini (International Peace Institute)
Professor Jim McAuley (University of Huddersfield)
Professor Kenneth J. Menkhaus (Davidson College)
Dr Tim Murithi (Justice and Reconciliation in Africa Programme)
Dr Thania Paffenholz (Graduate Institute Geneva)
Professor Roland Paris (University of Ottawa)
Professor Sorpong Peou (University of Winnipeg)
Dr David Roberts (Loughborough University)
Prof. Ranabir Samaddar (Mahanirban Calcutta Research Group)
Professor Mark Sedra (University of Waterloo)
Dr WPS Sidhu (Center on International Cooperation)
Dan Smith (International Alert)
Professor Chandra Lekha Sriram (SOAS)
Dr Astri Suhrk (CMI)
Dr. Shahrbanou Tadjbakhsh (Centre d’etudes et Recherches Internationales)
Professor Ian Taylor (University of St Andrews)
Professor Necla Tschirgi (University of San Diego)
Professor Alison Watson (University of St Andrews)
Professor Susan Woodward (City University of New York)

Please visit the journal’s website for instructions for authors and information for submissions.